Supporting Wirral Charities Since 1982

Scouts and Guides

Wirral Scouts are part or the larger Merseyside County, within Wirral, there are four districts…
Birkenhead, Bebington, Wallasey
and West Wirral.

As Scouts, we believe in preparing young people with skills for life. We bring communities together and contribute to society. Above all, we aim to build better futures. Each week, across the UK, almost half a million young people enjoy fun, friendship and outdoor adventure. They develop a sense of optimism and strong values as well as the leadership and teamwork skills that are more valuable today than ever before. 

Merseyside Scouts has over 10,000 members, located in the North West of England; which covers the Local Authorities of Knowsley, Liverpool, Sefton, St. Helens and Wirral.

Want to find out More?… Click Here!

Girlguiding Wirral is part of Girlguiding UK, the country’s largest voluntary organisation for girls and young women.

It is one of the 17 Guiding counties that make up the North West England Region, and have around 5,000 girl and volunteer members.

The County is split into nine geographical areas called Divisions these are, Arrowebrook, Bebington, Birkenhead, Deeside, Dibbinsbrook, Ellesmere Port, Hinderton, Wallasey and West.
Each Division has a Division Commissioner who is also a Trustee for the County.

Want to Find out More?… Click Here!